Article

Univision Radio Reveals Programming for National AM Radio Network "Univision America"

By Univision PR Team

Jul 3, 2012

Hosted by Leading Univision Radio Personalities, Univision America Programs Deep Dive into the Passions of Hispanics


NEW YORK, NY – JULY 2, 2012 – Univision Radio, the leading radio company serving Hispanics in the U.S., today unveiled the programming lineup surrounding the launch of its new AM radio network, Univision America. The network, which includes radio stations in nine markets across the country, features local, national and international news, weather and traffic updates, as well as shows focused on the issues that matter most to Hispanics, including current events and politics, health, home and family, finances, education, sports and entertainment.

“With a powerful combination of news segments, local programming and insightful commentary delivered by some of our most beloved personalities, Univision America will strengthen Univision Radio’s mission to inform, entertain and empower Hispanic listeners,” said Jose Valle, president of Univision Radio. 

Available on UA 1140AM in Miami, UA 1200 AM in Chicago, UA 1010 AM in Houston, UA 1270 AM in Dallas, UA 1350 AM in San Antonio, UA 1530 AM in McAllen, Texas, UA 750 AM in El Paso, UA 870 AM in Las Vegas and UA 1020 AM in Los Angeles, Univision America’s programming includes the following shows, along with recaps throughout the day featuring the “best of” content:

  • “Univision America News:” Hispanics’ go-to source for morning news, this program features up-to-the-minute updates on local, national and international headlines. Monday – Friday, 6 a.m. to 9 a.m. (local time)

 

  • “Dra. Isabel:” Hosted by Dra. Isabel Gomez Bassols, this two-hour program offers vital advice to all Hispanics on relationships, self improvement, marriage and raising children. The show provides a forum on issues vital to the Hispanic community. Monday – Friday, 12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT/9 a.m. PT

 

  • “Fernando Espuelas Show:” A successful, cutting edge media personality, host Fernando Espuelas engages listeners in this two-hour program featuring provocative debates and cultural insights surrounding relevant issues and current events, inspiring his listeners to actively improve in their contribution to society.  Monday – Friday, 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT/11 a.m. PT

 

  • “Zona Política con Helen Aguirre” (Political Zone with Helen Aguirre): In her two-hour program, host Helen Aguirre puts the day’s news into context and provides a lively national forum for discussion and debate. Monday – Friday, 4 p.m. ET/3 p.m. CT/1 p.m. PT

 

  • “Locura Deportiva” (Sports Madness): Hosted by Rafael Hernández Brito, “Locura Deportiva” is an all sports program featuring commentary, interviews and all of the latest action in the world of sports. Monday – Friday, 6 p.m. ET/5 p.m. CT/3 p.m. PT and Sunday, 5 p.m. ET/4 p.m. CT/2 p.m. PT

 

  • “Sanísimo” (At Your Healthiest): Focused on health, this one-hour program features José Fernandez, a well-known nutritionist and trainer, who dishes advice on everything regarding nutrition, diet and exercise. Monday – Friday, 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT/4 p.m. PT

 

  • “El Colmillo:” With its light-hearted approach to news, entertainment and life, this one-hour program features interviews and discussions that bring in the laughs. Monday – Friday, 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT/5 p.m. PT

 

  • “El Garaje” (The Garage): Featuring Maxx Perez and Joe Torres as hosts, “El Garaje” helps listeners identify small problems and simple maintenance issues that will keep them on the road. The first Spanish-language national automotive program of its kind, the show mixes humor and common sense with automotive expertise to provide a fun, entertaining and informative experience to listeners. Saturday, 9 a.m. ET/8 a.m. CT/6 a.m. PT

 

  • “Cuentas Claras” (Clear Accounts): Each Cuentas Claras program, hosted by Fernando Almánzar discusses safe and secure financial recommendations. Money transfers, credit cards, insurance and mortgages are just a few of the subjects covered each week. Saturday, 10 a.m. ET/9 a.m. CT/7 a.m. PT

 

  • “Dra. Aliza:” Well respected physician Dra. Aliza Lifshitz possesses the ability to understand, comfort and educate listeners on a variety of health issues, some of which are considered cultural taboos among Latinos. Dra. Aliza’s straightforward style provides a much needed forum to discuss pressing health concerns directly affecting the Hispanic community. Saturday, 11 a.m. ET/10 a.m. CT/8 a.m. PT

 

  • “Tu Dinero Con Julie Stav” (Your Money with Julie Stav): Host Julie Stav teaches basic and advanced financial principles, helping Hispanics understand the value of financial planning and enabling them to experience the American Dream.  Her weekly two-hour program covers all aspects of finance from opening a checking account to buying stock, to the importance of establishing credit and starting a small business, to saving for college and managing a 401K.  Saturday, 12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT/9 a.m. PT
  • “El Show de Alfonso Aguilar:” Political analysis and commentary comes to life in this two-hour show hosted by Alfonso Aguilar. Saturday, 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT/11 a.m. PT
  • “El Handyman:” This engaging program is designed to give instructions and advice on small, fix-up projects around the house, and the perfect tools for completing the job. Hosted by Ino Gómez, the show provides detailed information on projects like painting, spackling and more. Saturday, 4 p.m. ET/3 p.m. CT/1 p.m. PT

 

Also launching on July 4, UnivisionAmerica.com will feature additional content, including profiles on Univision America’s on-air personalities, program recaps, blog entries, photos, daily updates and more.

 United States. For more information, please visit Univision.net.

 


UNIVISION RADIO REVELA LA PROGRAMACIÓN PARA LA CADENA NACIONAL DE RADIO AM “UNIVISION AMÉRICA”

Presentados por destacadas personalidades de Univision Radio, los programas de Univision América se dedican a fondo a los asuntos que más les apasionan a los hispanos


NUEVA YORK, NY – 2 DE JULIO, 2012 – Univision Radio, la más destacada empresa de radio al servicio de los hispanos en Estados Unidos, hoy dio a conocer su programación en torno al lanzamiento de su nueva cadena de radio AM, Univision América. La cadena, que incluye estaciones de radio en nueve mercados en todo el país, ofrece noticias locales, nacionales e internacionales, actualizaciones sobre el clima y tráfico, como también programas dedicados a los temas de mayor importancia para los hispanos, incluidos asuntos del día y política, salud, hogar y familia, finanzas, educación, deportes y entretenimiento.

“Con una sólida combinación de segmentos de noticias, programación local y comentarios perspicaces por algunas de nuestras más queridas personalidades, Univision América reforzará la misión de Univision Radio de informar, entretener y aumentar el poder de los hispanos”, afirmó José Valle, presidente de Univision Radio.

Disponible en UA 1140AM en Miami, UA 1200 AM en Chicago, UA 1010 AM en Houston, UA 1270 AM en Dallas, UA 1350 AM en San Antonio, UA 1530 AM en McAllen, Texas, UA 750 AM en El Paso, UA 870 AM en Las Vegas y UA 1020 AM en Los Ángeles, Univision América ofrecerá los siguientes programas, junto con resúmenes durante el día: 

  • “Univision América Noticias”: Este programa, la fuente a la que acuden los hispanos para las noticias matutinas, ofrece actualizaciones hasta el último minuto con titulares locales, nacionales e internacionales. Lunes – viernes, 6 a.m. a 9 a.m. (hora local)

 

  • “Dra. Isabel:” Presentado por la Dra. Isabel Gómez Bassols, este programa de dos horas ofrece consejos vitales a todos los latinos sobre relaciones, superación personal, matrimonio y la crianza de los niños. El programa brinda un foro sobre asuntos vitales para la comunidad hispana. Lunes – viernes, 12 p.m. Este/11 a.m. Centro/9 a.m. Pacífico

 

  • “Fernando Espuelas Show:” El presentador Fernando Espuelas, exitosa celebridad de vanguardia en medios de difusión, hace que los radioescuchas participen en este programa de dos horas con debates que hacen reflexionar y perspectivas culturales sobre asuntos pertinentes y sucesos de la actualidad, inspirando a sus oyentes a mejorar activamente su aporte a la sociedad. Lunes – viernes, 2 p.m. Este/1 p.m. Centro/11 a.m. Pacífico

 

  • “Zona Política con Helen Aguirre”: En su programa de dos horas, la presentadora Helen Aguirre pone en contexto las noticias del día y ofrece un animado foro nacional para el diálogo y debate. Lunes – viernes, 4 p.m. Este/3 p.m. Centro/1 p.m. Pacífico

 

  • “Locura Deportiva”: Presentado por Rafael Hernández Brito, “Locura Deportiva” es un programa dedicado exclusivamente a los deportes que ofrece comentarios, entrevistas y toda la más reciente acción en el mundo deportivo. Lunes – viernes, 6 p.m. este/5 p.m. centro/3 p.m. Pacífico and domingo, 5 p.m. Este/4 p.m. Centro/2 p.m. Pacífico

 

  • “Sanísimo”: Este programa de una hora dedicado a la salud lo presenta José Fernández, un conocido nutricionista y entrenador, quien ofrece consejos sobre todo lo relacionado con la nutrición, dieta y ejercicio. Lunes – viernes, 7 p.m. Este/6 p.m. Centro/4 p.m. Pacífico

 

  • “El Colmillo”: Con su enfoque ligero a las noticias, el mundo del entretenimiento y la vida, este programa de una hora presenta entrevistas y conversaciones que invitan a la risa. Lunes – viernes, 8 p.m. Este/7 p.m. Centro/5 p.m. Pacífico

 

  • “El Garaje”: Con Maxx Pérez y Joe Torres como presentadores, “El Garaje” ayuda a los radioescuchas a identificar problemas pequeños y asuntos simples de mantenimiento que les permitirán seguir su marcha. El programa, que es el primero en español a nivel nacional dedicado a los autos, mezcla el humor y el sentido común con la pericia sobre todo lo automovilístico para ofrecerles a los oyentes una experiencia divertida, entretenida e informativa. Sábado, 9 a.m. Este/8 a.m. Centro/6 a.m. Pacífico

 

  • “Cuentas Claras”: Cada programa de Cuentas Claras, presentado por Fernando Almánzar, ofrece recomendaciones sobre la seguridad financiera. Las transferencias de dinero, las tarjetas de crédito, el seguro y los préstamos hipotecarios son apenas algunos de los temas tratados todas las semanas. Sábado, 10 a.m. Este/9 a.m. Centro/7 a.m. Pacífico

 

  • “Dra. Aliza”: La muy respetada Dra. Aliza Lifshitz tiene la capacidad de comprender, tranquilizar e informar a los oyentes sobre una variedad de temas de salud, algunos de los cuales los hispanos consideran tabús culturales. La forma franca de hablar de la Dra. Aliza ofrece un foro muy necesario para tratar inquietudes apremiantes sobre la salud que afectan directamente a la comunidad hispana. Sábado, 11 a.m. Este/10 a.m. Centro/8 a.m. Pacífico

 

  • “Tu Dinero con Julie Stav”: La presentadora Julie Stav enseña principios financieros básicos y avanzados, ayudando así a los hispanos a comprender el valor de la planificación financiera y permitiéndoles vivir el Sueño Americano. Su programa semanal de dos horas trata todos los aspectos de las finanzas, desde abrir una cuenta de banco, comprar acciones, la importancia de tener un buen historial crediticio, montar una pequeña empresa, ahorrar para los estudios universitarios y administrar un fondo 401K. Sábado, 12 p.m. Este/11 a.m. Centro/9 a.m. Pacífico

 

  • “El Show de Alfonso Aguilar”: El análisis y comentario político vienen a vida en este programa de dos horas presentado por Alfonso Aguilar. Sábado, 2 p.m. Este/1 p.m. Centro/11 a.m. Pacífico

 

  • “El Handyman”: Este cautivador programa tiene como propósito dar instrucciones y consejos sobre pequeños proyectos y arreglos caseros, y las herramientas perfectas para completar el trabajo. El programa, presentado por Ino Gómez, ofrece información detallada sobre proyectos como pintar, masillar y más. Sábado, 4 p.m. Este/3 p.m. Centro/1 p.m. Pacífico

 

También el 4 de julio se lanzará UnivisionAmerica.com con contenido adicional, incluidas reseñas de las personalidades de Univision América, resúmenes de programas, blogs, fotos, actualizaciones diarias y más.

Related Articles

Press Releases

Univision Announces Nominations for “Premio Lo Nuestro” a Celebration of Latin Music and Culture

Press Releases

Univision’s “Despierta América” Announces Jessica Rodríguez as Co-Host

Please enter a valid e-mail address.
Sign me up for
Weekly Hispanic segment insights
Get the latest news from Univision
The latest from the Univision Sports team
Learn from our experts on Hispanic consumers

Thank you, you'll be receiving newsletter updates from us in your email inbox.

Loading