Univision Deportes Presents Action-Packed Soccer Weekend Across Its Broadcast and Cable Networks

01/30/14 . Univision PR

The USA vs. South Korea friendly plus six Liga MX matches airing LIVE on Univision, UniMás and Univision Deportes Network will keep fútbol fans cheering nonstop


WHAT: Fútbol fanatics—get ready for nonstop excitement this weekend. With LIVE coverage of the international friendly between the USA and South Korea plus six Liga MX matches across Univision, UniMás, and Univision Deportes Network, millions of Hispanic fans will be on the edge of their seats –or jumping for joy– on Saturday, February 1st and Sunday, February 2nd.

After losing to Mexico on January 29, Korea Republic’s “Taegeuk Warriors” will now put their skills to the test against the U.S. Men’s National Team in a warm-up friendly leading up to the FIFA World Cup – Brazil 2014™. Taking place at HubStub Center in Carson, California, this will be the first 2014 World Cup preparation match played by the USA after qualifying for the championship. It will also mark the first time that the American national team faces off with the Koreans since the 2002 World Cup.

Additionally, Univision Deportes’ Liga MX weekend marathon will bring Hispanic America six thrilling matches from their favorite soccer league, which is currently in the midst of its 2014 “Clausura” (Winter) tournament.

It’s an action-packed lineup that not a single soccer lover will want to miss!

WHEN & WHERE:

Saturday, February 1, 2014

International Friendly Match – USA vs. South Korea

LIVE from HubStub Center in Carson, California

5:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. CT/2:00 p.m. PT

Coverage starts with pre-game show, “Fútbol Central” at 4:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. CT/1:30 p.m. PT

UniMás Network

Liga MX – América vs. Atlante

5:55 p.m. ET/4:55 p.m. CT/3:55 p.m. PT

Univision Network

Liga MX – Santos vs. Toluca

5:55 p.m. ET/4:55 p.m. CT/3:55 p.m. PT

Univision Deportes Network

Liga MX – Chivas vs. Cruz Azul

6:55 p.m. ET/5:55 p.m. CT/3:55 p.m. PT

Coverage starts with pre-game show, “Fútbol Central” at 7:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. CT/4:00 p.m. PT

UniMás Network

Liga MX – Monterrey vs. Tigres

7:55 p.m. ET/6:55 p.m. CT/4:55 p.m. PT

Univision Deportes Network

Liga MX – Chiapas FC vs. Querétaro

9:55 p.m. ET/8:55 p.m. CT/6:55 p.m. PT

Univision Deportes Network

Sunday, February 2, 2014

Liga MX – UNAM vs. Tijuana

1:00 p.m. ET/12:00 p.m. CT/10:00 a.m. PT

Coverage starts with pre-game show, “Fútbol Central” at 12:30 p.m. ET/11:30 a.m. CT/9:30 a.m. PT

Univision & Univision Deportes Network

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Viewers can join the conversation on the USA vs. South Korea friendly match by using the hashtag #UDMundial and for Liga MX matches using hashtag #UDLigaMX on their social platforms, as well as follow the play-by-play on Twitter via @UnivisionSports. Users may comment along with others on www.facebook.com/univisiondeportes and follow all related content on http://www.instagram.com/univisiondeportes.

CONTACT: Jenisei Couso 305-471-1692 jcouso@univision.net

###


UNIVISION DEPORTES PRESENTA UN FIN DE SEMANA LLENO DE ACCIÓN FUTBOLÍSTICA EN SUS CADENAS DE TELEVISIÓN ABIERTA Y POR CABLE

El partido amistoso entre Estados Unidos y Corea del Sur, más seis juegos de la Liga MX – todos EN VIVO por Univision, UniMás y Univision Deportes Network– mantendrán a los hinchas del fútbol vitoreando sin parar


QUÉ: Fanáticos del fútbol, prepárense para un fin de semana de emoción continua. Con  cobertura EN VIVO del partido amistoso internacional entre Estados Unidos y Corea del Sur, además de seis partidos de la Liga MX por Univision, UniMás y Univision Deportes Network, millones de hinchas hispanos estarán en vilo –o saltando de emoción– el sábado, 1º de febrero y domingo, 2 de febrero.

Después de perder frente a México el 29 de enero, los “Guerreros Taegeuk” de la República de Corea pondrán ahora sus dotes a prueba contra la Selección Nacional Masculina de Estados Unidos en un amistoso de preparación para la Copa Mundial de la FIFA–Brasil 2014™. El encuentro, que tendrá lugar en el HubStub Center en Carson, California, será el primer partido de preparación para la Copa Mundial 2014 que juega  Estados Unidos después de clasificarse para el campeonato. También será la primera vez que el equipo estadounidense se enfrenta al coreano desde la Copa Mundial de 2002.

Adicionalmente, el maratón de Liga MX que presentará Univision Deportes este fin de semana le brindará al público hispano de Estados Unidos seis emocionantes partidos de su liga de fútbol favorita, cuyo torneo de Clausura 2014 se está llevando a cabo actualmente.

¡Ni un sólo aficionado al fútbol querrá perderse esta programación deportiva repleta de acción!

CUÁNDO Y DÓNDE:

Sábado, 1º de febrero de 2014

Partido amistoso internacional – Estados Unidos vs. Corea del Sur

EN VIVO desde HubStub Center en Carson, California

5:00 p.m. hora del Este/4:00 p.m. Centro/2:00 p.m. Pacífico

La cobertura comienza con una edición pre-partido del programa “Fútbol Central”a las 4:30 p.m. hora del Este/3:30 p.m. Centro/1:30 p.m. Pacífico

Cadena UniMás

Liga MX – América vs. Atlante

5:55 p.m. hora del Este/4:55 p.m. Centro/3:55 p.m. Pacífico

Cadena Univision

Liga MX – Santos vs. Toluca

5:55 p.m. hora del Este/4:55 p.m. Centro/3:55 p.m. Pacífico

Univision Deportes Network

Liga MX – Chivas vs. Cruz Azul

6:55 p.m. hora del Este/5:55 p.m. Centro/3:55 p.m. Pacífico

La cobertura comienza con una edición pre-partido del programa “Fútbol Central” a las 7:00 p.m. hora del Este/6:00 p.m. Centro/4:00 p.m. Pacífico

Cadena UniMás

Liga MX – Monterrey vs Tigres

7:55 p.m. hora del Este/6:55 p.m. Centro/4:55 p.m. Pacífico

Univision Deportes Network

Liga MX – Chiapas FC contra Querétaro

9:55 p.m. hora del Este/8:55 p.m. Centro/6:55 p.m. Pacífico

Univision Deportes Network

Domingo, 2 de febrero de 2014

Liga MX – UNAM vs Tijuana

1:00 p.m. hora del Este/12:00 p.m. Centro/10:00 a.m. Pacífico

La cobertura comienza con una edición pre-partido del programa “Fútbol Central” a las 12:30 p.m. hora del Este/11:30 a.m. Centro/9:30 a.m. Pacífico

Cadena Univision y Univision Deportes Network

INFORMACIÓN ADICIONAL:

Los televidentes pueden unirse a la conversación sobre el partido amistoso Estados Unidos vs. Corea del Sur usando el hashtag #UDMundial y sobre los partidos de la Liga MX usando el hashtag #UDLigaMX  en sus plataformas sociales, y también seguir cada jugada por Twitter via @UnivisionSports. Los usuarios pueden comentar junto con otros en www.facebook.com/univisiondeportes y seguir todo el contenido relacionado en  http://www.instagram.com/univisiondeportes.

CONTACTO: Jenisei Couso 305-471-1692 jcouso@univision.net

###

relied heavily on navy
burberry outlet online Scripps Network Continues Global Expansion

but also dark red
woolrich parkaAre jean skirts a fashion faux pas
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.