Univision Delivers Unparalleled Live Coverage of CONCACAF Copa Oro 2013 Matches Across Univision Platforms

06/27/13 . Univision PR

Canada vs. Martinique and Mexico vs. Panama on the Univision Network Kickoff the Exhilarating Tournament on Sunday, July 7

 


 

MIAMI – JUNE 27, 2013 – Univision Deportes, the sports arm of Univision Communications Inc., the leading media company serving Hispanic America, today announced the schedule for its exclusive live Spanish-language coverage of CONCACAF Copa Oro (Gold Cup) 2013, the biennial tournament and premiere event for FIFA’s North American, Central American and Caribbean confederation. Soccer fans will have access to comprehensive coverage of the tournament across Univision Deportes properties including broadcast, cable and interactive platforms.

“The Copa Oro tournament marks another milestone in our long-standing partnership with CONCACAF to broadcast the soccer tournaments Hispanic sports fans love most,” said Juan Carlos Rodriguez, president of Univision Deportes. “Our informative and entertaining coverage of the Copa Oro will once again reinforce our place as the home of soccer in the U.S.”

The excitement of the Copa Oro will kickoff Sunday, July 7, with live coverage of Canada vs. Martinique, followed by Mexico vs. Panama, both airing on the Univision Network and Univision Deportes Network. Each match will feature a half-hour of pre-game coverage on “Futbol Central” (Soccer Central) with special guests offering their analysis of the upcoming matches. The action continues throughout the month with the final match of the Copa Oro airing on Univision and Univision Deportes Network on Sunday, July 28 live from Solider Field in Chicago.

Copa Oro 2013 Broadcast Schedule:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Date 

Match 

Live Pre-Game Coverage 

Kick Off Time 

Network 

July 7, 2013 

Canada vs. Martinique 

“Futbol Central” at 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT 

5:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. PT 

Univision/UDN 

July 7, 2013 

México vs. Panama 

“Futbol Central” at 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT  

8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT 

Univision/UDN 

July 8, 2013 

El Salvador vs. Trinidad & Tobago 

“Futbol Central” at 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT  

7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT 

UDN 

July 8, 2013 

Haiti vs. Honduras 

“Futbol Central” at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT 

9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT 

UDN 

July 9, 2013 

Costa Rica vs. Cuba 

“Futbol Central” at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT  

8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT 

UniMás/UDN 

July 9, 2013 

Belize vs. USA 

“Futbol Central” at 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT  

11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. PT 

UniMás/UDN 

July 11, 2013 

Panama vs. Martinique 

“Futbol Central” at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT 

8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT 

UniMás/UDN 

July 11, 2013 

México vs. Canada 

“Futbol Central” at 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT 

11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. PT 

UniMás/UDN 

July 12, 2013 

Trinidad & Tobago vs. Haiti 

“Futbol Central” at 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT 

7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT 

UniMás/UDN 

July 12, 2013 

Honduras vs. El Salvador 

“Futbol Central” at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT 

9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT 

UniMás/UDN 

July 13, 2013 

USA vs. Cuba 

“Futbol Central” at 3 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. PT  

3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT 

Univision/UDN 

July 13, 2013 

Costa Rica vs. Belize 

“Futbol Central” at 5:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. PT  

6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT 

Univision/UDN 

July 14, 2013 

Panama vs. Canada 

“Futbol Central” at 3 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. PT 

3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT 

Univision/UDN 

July 14, 2013 

Martinique vs. México 

“Futbol Central” at 5:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. PT 

6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT 

Univision/UDN 

July 15, 2013 

El Salvador vs. Haiti 

“Futbol Central” at 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT 

7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT 

UniMás/UDN 

July 15, 2013 

Honduras vs. Trinidad & Tobago 

“Futbol Central” at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT 

9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT 

UniMás/UDN 

July 16, 2013 

Cuba vs. Belize 

“Futbol Central” at 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT  

5:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. PT 

UDN 

July 16, 2013 

USA vs. Costa Rica 

“Futbol Central” at 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT 

8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT 

UniMás/UDN 

July 20, 2013 

TBA vs. TBA 

“Futbol Central” at 2:30 p.m. ET / 11:30 a.m. PT  

3 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. PT 

Univision/UDN 

July 20, 2013 

TBA vs. TBA 

“Futbol Central” at 5:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. PT 

6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT 

Univision/UDN 

July 21, 2013 

TBA vs. TBA 

“Futbol Central” at 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT 

4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT 

Univision/UDN 

July 21, 2013 

TBA vs. TBA 

“Futbol Central” at 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT 

7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT 

Univision/UDN 

July 24, 2013 

TBA vs. TBA 

“Futbol Central” at 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT 

7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT 

UniMás/UDN 

July 24, 2013 

TBA vs. TBA 

“Futbol Central” at 9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT 

10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT 

UniMás/UDN 

July 28, 2013 

TBA vs. TBA 

“Futbol Central” at 3 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. PT 

4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT 

Univision/UDN 

Live streaming of all 2013 Copa Oro matches will also be available in the U.S. and Puerto Rico at UnivisionDeportes.com, online and on the mobile web, and will feature a Facebook plug-in with real-time commentary from fans. In-depth online and mobile coverage will be updated as the tournament unfolds, including online video game highlights, daily stats and standings, the latest news, calendars and more. In addition, fans can join the conversation regarding the Copa Oro on Twitter via @UnivisionSports and tweeting with the hashtag #UDCopaOro as well as comment along with others on Facebook.com/UnivisionDeportes. The Facebook page will feature a match predictor app that will allow fans to guess the scores of all games and compete for the top spot on the leader board.

For a schedule of Copa Oro live streams online, visit: http://futbol.univision.com/copa-oro/calendario/.

Established in 1991, Copa Oro has become the region’s most popular soccer event, routinely drawing capacity crowds and millions of viewers across the nation. The tournament features the best players from the region, with Mexico and the United States holding the most Copa Oro titles. Held across the U.S., the 12 teams that will face off in the 2013 tournament are: Belize, Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, Haiti, Honduras, Martinique, Mexico, Panama, Trinidad & Tobago and USA. Beginning in 2015, the winners of two successive Copa Oro (the 2013 and 2015 editions in the first instance) will face each other in a playoff to determine the CONCACAF entrant to the next Confederations Cup. If the same team has won the Gold Cup on both relevant occasions, there will be no playoff and that team will automatically qualify for the Confederations Cup.

CONTACT: Rosemary Mercedes, (212) 455-5335, rmercedes@univision.net

###

 


 

UNIVISION OFRECE COBERTURA SIN PARALELO DE LOS PARTIDOS DE LA COPA ORO 2013 DE LA CONCACAF EN LAS PLATAFORMAS DE UNIVISION

Canadá contra Martinique y México contra Panamá en la Cadena Univision dan inicio el domingo, 7 de julio a un emocionante campeonato

 


 

MIAMI – 27 DE JUNIO, 2013 – Univision Deportes, la división de deportes de Univision Communications Inc., la principal empresa de medios de comunicación al servicio de la comunidad hispana en los Estados Unidos, anunció hoy el horario de su exclusiva cobertura en español y en vivo de la Copa Oro 2013 de la CONCACAF, el campeonato bienal y evento de estreno de la confederación de la FIFA de  Norteamérica, Centroamérica y del Caribe. Los fans del fútbol tendrán acceso a cobertura a fondo del campeonato en todas las propiedades de Univision Deportes, incluyendo televisión abierta, cable y plataformas interactivas.

“El campeonato de la Copa Oro representa otro hito en nuestra larga asociación con CONCACAF para transmitir los torneos de fútbol que más les gustan a los hispanos aficionados a los deportes”, dijo Juan Carlos Rodríguez, presidente de Univision Deportes. “Nuestra cobertura informativa y de entretenimiento de la Copa Oro nuevamente reforzará nuestra posición como la sede del fútbol en los Estados Unidos”.

La emoción con respecto a la Copa Oro se inicia el domingo 7 de julio, con cobertura en vivo del partido entre Canadá y Martinique, seguido por el partido entre México y Panamá, ambos se trasmitirán en la Cadena Univision y Univision Deportes Network. Cada partido contará con media hora de cobertura previa de “Fútbol Centro”, con invitados especiales que ofrecerán análisis del partido a seguir. La acción continúa durante todo el mes con la trasmisión del partido final de la Copa Oro en Univision y Univision Deportes Network el domingo, 28 de julio, en vivo desde el estadio Soldier Field en Chicago.

Calendario de difusión de la Copa Oro 2013:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fecha:  

Partido 

Cobertura previa al partido 

Hora de inicio 

Cadena 

7 de julio, 2013 

Canadá contra Martinique 

“Futbol Centro” a las 5 p.m. Este/2 p.m. Pacífico 

5:30 p.m. Este/2:30 p.m. Pacífico 

Univision/UDN 

7 de julio, 2013 

México contra Panamá 

“Futbol Centro” a las 7:30 p.m. Este/4:30 p.m. Pacífico  

8 p.m. Este/5 p.m. Pacífico 

Univision/UDN 

8 de julio, 2013 

El Salvador contra Trinidad y Tobago 

“Futbol Centro” a las 6:30 p.m. este/3:30 p.m. Pacífico  

7 p.m. Este/4 p.m. Pacífico 

UDN 

8 de julio, 2013 

Haití contra Honduras 

“Futbol Centro” a las 9 p.m. este/6 p.m. Pacífico 

9:30 p.m. Este/6:30 p.m. Pacífico 

UDN 

9 de julio, 2013 

Costa Rica contra Cuba 

“Futbol Centro” a las 8 p.m. Este/5 p.m. Pacífico  

8:30 p.m. Este/5:30 p.m. Pacífico 

UniMás/UDN 

9 de julio, 2013 

Belice contra Estados Unidos 

“Futbol Centro” a las 10:30 p.m. este/7:30 p.m. Pacífico  

11 p.m. Este/8 p.m. Pacífico 

UniMás/UDN 

11 de julio, 2013 

Panamá contra Martinique 

“Futbol Centro” a las 8 p.m. Este/5 p.m. Pacífico 

8:30 p.m. Este/5:30 p.m. Pacífico 

UniMás/UDN 

11 de julio, 2013 

México contra Canadá 

“Futbol Centro” a las 10:30 p.m. este/7:30 p.m. Pacífico 

11 p.m. Este/8 p.m. Pacífico 

UniMás/UDN 

12 de julio, 2013 

Trinidad y Tobago contra Haití 

“Futbol Centro” a las 6:30 p.m. este/3:30 p.m. Pacífico 

7 p.m. Este/4 p.m. Pacífico 

UniMás/UDN 

12 de julio, 2013 

Honduras contra El Salvador 

“Futbol Centro” a las 9 p.m. este/6 p.m. Pacífico 

9:30 p.m. Este/6:30 p.m. Pacífico 

UniMás/UDN 

13 de julio, 2013 

Estados Unidos contra Cuba 

“Futbol Centro” a las 3 p.m. Este/12 p.m. Pacífico  

3:30 p.m. Este/12:30 p.m. Pacífico 

Univision/UDN 

13 de julio, 2013 

Costa Rica contra Belice 

“Futbol Centro” a las 5:30 p.m. Este/2:30 p.m. Pacífico  

6 p.m. Este/3 p.m. Pacífico 

Univision/UDN 

14 de julio, 2013 

Panamá contra Canadá 

“Futbol Centro” a las 3 p.m. Este/12 p.m. Pacífico 

3:30 p.m. Este/12:30 p.m. Pacífico 

Univision/UDN 

14 de julio, 2013 

Martinique contra México 

“Futbol Centro” a las 5:30 p.m. Este/2:30 p.m. Pacífico 

6 p.m. Este/3 p.m. Pacífico 

Univision/UDN 

15 de julio, 2013 

El Salvador contra Haití 

“Futbol Centro” a las 6:30 p.m. este/3:30 p.m. Pacífico 

7 p.m. Este/4 p.m. Pacífico 

UniMás/UDN 

15 de julio, 2013 

Honduras contra Trinidad y Tobago 

“Futbol Centro” a las 9 p.m. este/6 p.m. Pacífico 

9:30 p.m. Este/6:30 p.m. Pacífico 

UniMás/UDN 

16 de julio, 2013 

Cuba contra Belice 

“Futbol Centro” a las 5 p.m. Este/2 p.m. Pacífico  

5:30 p.m. Este/2:30 p.m. Pacífico 

UDN 

16 de julio, 2013 

Estados Unidos contra Costa Rica 

“Futbol Centro” a las 7:30 p.m. Este/4:30 p.m. Pacífico 

8 p.m. Este/5 p.m. Pacífico 

UniMás/UDN 

20 de julio, 2013 

Por anunciarse contra Por anunciarse 

“Futbol Centro” a las 2:30 p.m. Este/11:30 a.m. Pacífico  

3 p.m. Este/12 p.m. Pacífico 

Univision/UDN 

20 de julio, 2013 

Por anunciarse contra Por anunciarse 

“Futbol Centro” a las 5:30 p.m. Este/2:30 p.m. Pacífico 

6 p.m. Este/3 p.m. Pacífico 

Univision/UDN 

21 de julio, 2013 

Por anunciarse contra Por anunciarse 

“Futbol Centro” a las 3:30 p.m. Este/12:30 p.m. Pacífico 

4 p.m. Este/1 p.m. Pacífico 

Univision/UDN 

21 de julio, 2013 

Por anunciarse contra Por anunciarse 

“Futbol Centro” a las 6:30 p.m. este/3:30 p.m. Pacífico 

7 p.m. Este/4 p.m. Pacífico 

Univision/UDN 

24 de julio, 2013 

Por anunciarse contra Por anunciarse 

“Futbol Centro” a las 6:30 p.m. este/3:30 p.m. Pacífico 

7 p.m. Este/4 p.m. Pacífico 

UniMás/UDN 

24 de julio, 2013 

Por anunciarse contra Por anunciarse 

“Futbol Centro” a las 9:30 p.m. Este/6:30 p.m. Pacífico 

10 p.m. Este/7 p.m. Pacífico 

UniMás/UDN 

28 de julio, 2013 

Por anunciarse contra Por anunciarse 

“Futbol Centro” a las 3 p.m. Este/12 p.m. Pacífico 

4 p.m. Este/1 p.m. Pacífico 

Univision/UDN 

También se trasmitirán en todos los partidos de la Copa Oro 2013 en los Estados Unidos y Puerto Rico en UnivisionDeportes.com, tanto en líneacomo para dispositivos móviles, y se ofrecerá un plug-in de Facebook con comentarios de los fans en tiempo real. Se actualizará la cobertura a fondoen línea y para dispositivos móviles a medida que el torneo se desarrolla , incluyendo videos en línea de momentos culminantes de partidos , estadísticas diarias y clasificaciones, las últimas noticias, calendarios y más. Además, los fans pueden sumarse a la conversación sobre la Copa Oro en Twitter en @UnivisionSports y enviando un mensaje con el hashtag #UDCopaOro, como también comentar con otros en Facebook.com/UnivisionDeportes. La página de Facebook contará con una aplicación pronosticadora de partidos que permitirá que los fans adivinen los resultados de todos los partidos y compitan por el primer lugar en el tablero de líderes.

Para un calendario de las trasmisiones en vivo en línea de la Copa Oro, visite: http://futbol.univision.com/copa-oro/calendario/.

La Copa Oro, iniciada en 1991, ha pasado a ser el más popular evento de fútbol de la región, y habitualmente llena estadios y atrae a millones de televidentes en todo el país. El campeonato cuenta con los mejores jugadores de la región, y México y los Estados Unidos tienen la mayoría de las victorias de la Copa Oro. El campeonato se realiza en todo Estados Unidos, y los 12 equipos participantes en el 2013 son: Belice, Canadá, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, Haití, Honduras, Martinique, México, Panamá, Trinidad y Tobago, y Estados Unidos. A partir del 2015, los ganadores de dos campeonatos consecutivos de la Copa Oro (los del 2013 y 2015, en el primer caso) se enfrentarán en un desempate para escoger al participante en la CONCACAF en la próxima Copa Confederaciones. Si el mismo equipo gana la Copa Oro en ambas ocasiones relevantes, no habrá desempate, y ese equipo se clasificará automáticamente para la Copa Confederaciones.

CONTACTO: Rosemary Mercedes, (212) 455-5335, rmercedes@univision.net

###

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.